06 November 2015

European Commission will announce the winners of 2015 Web Entrepreneur of The Year Awards

This article originally appeared on

The European Commission, Deloitte, LEWIS PR and the European Young Innovators Forum will reward the winners of the 2015 Web Entrepreneur of The Year award during the Slush Conference in Helsinki on November, 12th. Europioneers, an initiative of the European Commission, celebrates the success of web initiatives in the European Union for the third consecutive year.

Jyrki Katainen, Vice President of the European Commission, and Markku Markkula, President of the European Committee of Regions and Vice-Chairman of the Open Innovation Strategy and Policy Group, will join the ceremony.

The winners will be announced on stage at 1:40 PM during the Slush Conference where the European web entrepreneur community will be represented by investors, industry experts, media and entrepreneurs.

This year’s competition has three award categories:

  1. European Web Entrepreneur of the Year Award
  2. Young European Web Entrepreneur of the Year
  3. Female Web Entrepreneur of the Year

The selection of the winners depends on public voting and jury input. The 2015 jury includes Carlos Espinal from Seedcamp, Carlos Silva from Seedrs & Beta-I, Jan Reichelt from Mendeley‎, Simone Brummelhuis from The Next Women and Robin Wauters from

The award ceremony will be followed by a short Q&A session for the press.