04 November 2016

Tomorrow’s change-makers are coming to Unconvention 2017!

The article was initially published on www.unconvention.eu

It is both an honor and a privilege to introduce you to our first confirmed speakers.

Andrus Ansip ansip is the Vice President of the European Commission, in charge of the Digital Single Market. He has been the Prime Minister of Estonia from 2005 to 2014, Mayor of Tartu from 1998 to 2004 and member of the Estonian and European Parliaments. Andrus Ansip is joining the Unconvention for the second time!


Prof. Dr. Susana Sargento is the winner of the EU Women Innovators Prize 2016 for her breakthrough ideas. She is a Co-founder of VeniamWorks, a tech company that builds city-scale vehicular networks which gather terabytes of urban data as well as turning vehicles into Wi-Fi hotspots. In parallel, she is an Associate Professor at the Institute of Telecommunications as well as at the University of Aveiro in Portugal.



Marianne Vikkula is the President of Slush one of the top startup events in Asia and Europe. She previously worked at the management consulting company BCG and at Startup Sauna, a sand-box accelerator program for pre-seed companies. Previously she was also an active member of the Aalto Entrepreneurship Society in Finland.



Peggy Anne Salz is frequently named one of the most influential change-makers in Mobile Marketing, having written more than nine books in the field, including The Everything Guide to Mobile Apps. She is the Content Marketing Strategist and Chief Analyst of Mobile Groove, a leading consulting and research firm on mobile apps, trends, search, business transformation contextual marketing.


paunovaEva Paunova is the youngest EPP Group member elected from the largest centre-right Bulgarian Party GERB. She is a member of the EP’s Internal Market and Consumer Affairs and Economic and Monetary Affairs Committees and the Delegation for Relations with China and the US.


Prof. Dr. Mark Coeckelbergh
 is the President-elect and Vice-President of the Society for Philosophy and Technology. He is Professor of Philosophy of Media and Technology at the University of Vienna, co-chair of the IEEE Robotics & Automation Society Technical Committee on Robot Ethic, member of the Technical Expert Committee for the Foundation of Responsible Robotics and author of numerous books in the field. He also received the Prize of the Dutch Society for Bioethic (with J. Mesman) for his outstanding contributions.